"August Osage County" by Tracy Letts. The Ellen Theatre

One of the most bracing and critically acclaimed plays in recent Broadway history,  August Osage County won the Pulitzer Prize for Drama in 2008, followed by the Tony Award for Best Play.  The New York Times called it, “Fiercely funny and bitingly sad…” while Time Out New York hailed it as, “A tremendous achievement in American playwriting…” Under the direction of Will Dickerson, ATM’s production brings together professional talent from theatre companies across the valley, including Rhonda Smith, Tom Morris, Kent Davis, Tim Williams, Gabe Clark, Dee Dee Van Zyl, Cara Wilder, Susan Dickerson, Daniel Erickson, Colter Langan, Heidi Krutchkoff, Peri Bauerle and Olivia Langan.

Actors Theatre of Montana presented August: Osage County by Tracy Letts and directed by Will Dickerson at the Ellen Theater from August 23-31, 2013.

A brilliant scene from August Osage performed at the Ellen Theatre